Thanks to the Incredible’s!

Today my blog is dedicated to the people and companies who have, once again, contributed in making my dreams a reality and getting me adding places to my ‘Travel Bucket List’ every time I travel.

I’ve just returned from the most incredible holiday visiting 6 countries some of whom I’ll have to return to one day for a more in depth exploration.

Just over 3 weeks ago I embarked on an amazing holiday visiting some of the most iconic cities in the world. I started in Munich, Germany home of Oktoberfest and made my way in somewhat of a circle to Prague, Czech republic; Bratislava, Slovakia; Budapest, Hungary; Vienna and Salzburg, Austria before heading back to Munich. I then also, just to rest for a bit as you do, went to Zanzibar for a week. All of it was unrivaled and I had an absolutely wonderful time. I will, hopefully soon, share some photo’s and more info on my travels but as I said in the beginning, this blog is dedicated as thanks to those that made this epic trip a reality – I call them ‘The Incredible’s”.

Firstly to my travel agent Doriane Ribeiro from Sure Travel Scene in Kempton Park for her professionalism, always helpful attitude and excellent information.

You helped me tremendously (even though I’m sure I frustrated you at times!) and I cannot wait to work with you again. Contact Doriane at Doriane@travelscene.co.za or visit the website http://www.suretravel.co.za for a great, hassle free and friendly experience.

Then my thanks and gratitude goes out to Trafalgar for their fantastic tours where I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I honestly cannot see myself ever using another tour company. As a solo traveler it is often scary travelling alone but with Trafalgar it’s like going with family and friends. Also a special shout out to all the wonderful people I met on this tour. We had a blast! Contact: http://www.trafalgartours.co.za or http://www.trafalgartours.com

Then I’d like to do a special thanks to the Tour Director, Dean Smart, not only a tour director extraordinaire but one amazingly passionate and wonderful person. What a fantastic guy and one I can only hope to travel with again some day. His passion for what he does and travel in general is incredible to experience. Thanks Dean, you made this tour for me and it was really super to meet your wife, the wonderfully exuberant and genuine lovely lady, Natalie. I know you meet a lot of people but I will, if I may, call you a friend. If you’re ever in SA give me a shout and we’ll go for a beer. They may not be as big as those in Munich but we’ll make up for it with good conversation and great company. Take care, keep well and always keep on travelling! You can follow Dean and wife Natalie’s blog at http://www.thesmartwayround.com or on Twitter @SmartWayRound for amazing travel related articles, tips and just awesome information.

Thanks one and all for making this holiday one full of great memories which I will treasure forever. After all that it what travel is really about.

I’ll leave you with some travel quotes which speak volumes. Looking forward to the next one!

So true!

Till we meet again, thanks one and all!

Happy travels,

Wayne

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

